Experts

Valeria Lauria | A-id: Agenda for International Development

Valeria Lauria

FOUNDER AND PRESIDENT

Email: v.lauria@a-id.org
Affiliation: Sant’Anna School of Advanced Studies; International Institute of Social Studies.
Expertise: China-Africa, Industrialisation, South to South cooperation, Social Policy.

Corrado Fumagalli | A-id: Agenda for International Development

Corrado Fumagalli

FOUNDER AND VICE-PRESIDENT

Email: c.fumagalli@a-id.org
Affiliation: LUISS Guido Carli.
Expertise: Migration, Multiculturalism, South-South cooperation.

RC Sundheesh | A-id: Agenda for International Development

R.C. Sudheesh

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Email: sudheesh.r.c@a-id.org
Affiliation: University of Oxford.
Expertise: Land, Forest rights, Social protection, Local governance.

Navika Harshe | A-id: Agenda for International Development

Navika Harshe

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Email: n.harshe@a-id.org
Affiliation: Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation.
Expertise: Health policy and planning, Economic development, and education policy.

Simone Marino | A-id: Agenda for International Development

Simone Marino

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Email: s.marino@a-id.org
Affiliation: Secretary-General of the European Commission.
Expertise: Structural Reforms, European Union, Labour Market, Welfare State, Migration.

Francisco Cerron | A-id: Agenda for International Development

Francisco Cerón

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Email: f.ceron@a-id.org
Affiliation: University of Amsterdam.
Expertise: Sociology of education, education policy, large scale assessments, social stratification and mobility, quantitative methodology.

Daniel Callies | A-id: Agenda for International Development

Daniel Callies

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Email: d.callies@a-id.org
Affiliation: Goethe University Frankfurt.
Expertise: Climate change, Ethics, Emerging Technologies, Justice, Environment.

Jamelia Harris | A-id: Agenda for International Development

Jamelia Harris

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Email: j.harris@a-id.org
Affiliation: University of Oxford.
Expertise: Labour markets, Aid, Growth and Development.

Cristina Cardarelli | A-id: Agenda for International Development

Cristina Cardarelli

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Email: c.cardarelli@a-id.org
Affiliation: Refugee Right Data Project.
Expertise: Human rights, Refugees, Migration, Resilience.

Rehan J | A-id: Agenda for International Development

Rehan Rafay Jamil

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Email: r.rafay@a-id.org
Affiliation: Brown University.
Expertise: Political Economy of Development, Distributive Politics, Governance.

Dominic Lenzi | A-id: Agenda for International Development

Dominic Lenzi

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Email: d.lenzi@a-id.org
Affiliation: Mercator Research Institute on Global Commons and Climate Change.
Expertise: Climate Change, Ethics, Environment.

Saite Lu | A-id: Agenda for International Development

Saite Lu

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Email: s.lu@a-id.org
Affiliation: University of Cambridge.
Expertise: Macroeconomics, Development Economics, International Finance.

Jessica Omukuti

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Email: j.omukuti@a-id.org
Affiliation: University of Reading.
Expertise: Social Justice, Climate Change, Adaptation Policy.

Louisa Acciari

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Email: l.acciari@a-id.org
Affiliation: London School of Economics.
Expertise: Labour rights, Gender, Social movements.

Goran Filic

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Email: g.filic@a-id.org
Affiliation: University of Bologna.
Expertise: Equality, Justice, Democracy Globalization Ethics, Conflict Management.

Margherita Ciceri | A-id: Agenda for International Development

Margherita Ciceri

PROJECT OFFICER (A-id x SDGs)

Email: m.ciceri@a-id.org
Affiliation: Ministry of Local Governance, Development and Territorial Planning of Senegal.
Expertise: South Asia, Agriculture, Food Security.

Judith van der Zwan

RESOURCE MOBILIZATION AND PARTERNSHIPS OFFICER

Email: j.vanderzwan@a-id.org
Affiliation: UNU-MERIT.
Expertise: Social Protection, Green Public Procurement.

Matilde Rocca

COMMUNICATION AND PUBLIC ADVOCACY INTERN

Email: m.rocca@a-id.org
Affiliation: London School of Economics and Political.
Expertise: Human rights; Migration; Climate change; Justice.