Experts

Valeria Lauria | A-id: Agenda for International Development

Valeria Lauria

FOUNDER AND PRESIDENT

Email: v.lauria@a-id.org
Affiliation: Sant’Anna School of Advanced Studies; International Institute of Social Studies.
Expertise: South-South cooperation, China-Africa, Industrialisation, Infrastructure, Cities.

Corrado Fumagalli | A-id: Agenda for International Development

Corrado Fumagalli

FOUNDER AND VICE-PRESIDENT

Email: c.fumagalli@a-id.org
Affiliation: University of Genoa.
Expertise: Migration, Multiculturalism, South-South cooperation.

Daniel Callies

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Email: d.callies@a-id.org
Affiliation: University of California, San Diego.
Expertise: Climate change, Ethics, Emerging Technologies, Justice, Environment.

Navika Harshe | A-id: Agenda for International Development

Navika Harshe

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Email: n.harshe@a-id.org
Affiliation: NEERMAN.
Expertise: Health policy and planning, Economic development, and education policy.

Simone Marino | A-id: Agenda for International Development

Simone Marino

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Email: s.marino@a-id.org
Affiliation: Secretary-General of the European Commission.
Expertise: Structural Reforms, European Union, Labour Market, Welfare State, Migration.

Francisco Cerron | A-id: Agenda for International Development

Francisco Cerón

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Email: f.ceron@a-id.org
Affiliation: University of Luxembourg.
Expertise: Sociology of education, Education Policy, Large Scale Assessments, Social Stratification and Mobility, Quantitative Methodology.

Dominic Lenzi | A-id: Agenda for International Development

Dominic Lenzi

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Email: d.lenzi@a-id.org
Affiliation: Mercator Research Institute on Global Commons and Climate Change.
Expertise: Climate Change, Ethics, Environment.

Saite Lu | A-id: Agenda for International Development

Saite Lu

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Email: s.lu@a-id.org
Affiliation: University of Cambridge.
Expertise: Macroeconomics, Development Economics, International Finance.

Gloria Afful-Mensah

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Email: g.a.mensah@a-id.org
Affiliation: University of Ghana.
Expertise: Economics of Maternal and Child Health, Healthcare Financing, Policy Evaluation, Economics of Development.

Louisa Acciari

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Email: l.acciari@a-id.org
Affiliation: Federal University of Rio de Janeiro.
Expertise: Labour Rights, Gender, Social Movements.

Federica Fulghesu

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Email: f.fulghesu@a-id.org
Affiliation: Nesta Italia.
Expertise: Experimentation of new methodologies, Development and innovation of urban policies.

Mara Nogueira

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Email: m.nogueira@a-id.org
Affiliation: University of London.
Expertise: Urban geography and Environment.

Simona Mila Capisani

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Email: s.m.capisani@a-id.org
Affiliation: Harvard University.
Expertise: Climate Change, Ethics, Justice, Refugees, Environment, Gender, International Law.

Diego Castañeda Garza

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Email: d.c.garza@a-id.org
Affiliation: Monterrey Institute of Technology and Higher Education.
Expertise: Economic inequality, long term economic growth, energy transitions.

Grazia Ting Deng

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Email: g.t.deng@a-id.org
Affiliation: Brown university.
Expertise: Chinese diaspora, China-Europe, Migration, Race and ethnicity, Intercultural dynamics, Identity formation, Urban space, Politics of Food.

Sabah Boufkhed

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Email: s.boufkhed@a-id.org
Affiliation: King’s College London, Cicely Saunders Institute.
Expertise: Global health; migrant workers; labour exploitation; public health emergencies.

Kian Mintz-Woo | A-id: Agenda for International Development

Kian Mintz-Woo

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Email: mintzwoo@a-id.org
Affiliation: University College Cork.
Expertise: Carbon pricing, carbon capture and storage, climate economics, climate ethics, cost-benefit analysis.

Anjali Dhingra

RESEARCH AND ADVOCACY INTERN

Email: a.dhingra@a-id.org
Affiliation: A-id.
Expertise: Urban poverty, Urban redevelopment/ regeneration and Gender.